ZiF Logo

ZiF's Board of Directors


Véronique Zanetti Prof. Dr Véronique Zanetti
Faculty of History, Philosophy and Theology, Department of Philosophy
Executive Director
Gernot Akemann Prof. Dr Gernot Akemann
Faculty of Physics
Deputy Executive Director
Martin Egelhaaf Prof. Dr Martin Egelhaaf
Faculty of Biology
Academic Director and Vice-Rector of the University
Joanna Pfaff-Czarnecka Prof. Dr Joanna Pfaff-Czarnecka
Faculty of Sociology
Academic Director
Jens Stoye Prof. Dr Jens Stoye
Faculty of Technology
Academic Director
Britta Padberg Dr Britta Padberg
Representative of the Academic Staff
Mary Kastner Dipl.-Soz. Mary Kastner, MA
Representative of the Non-academic Staff

Permanent Guests

Daniela Brinkmann Daniela Brinkmann
Head of Administration
Marc Schalenberg Dr Marc Schalenberg
Academic Coordinator

The Board of Directors consists of five scholars of Bielefeld University and one representative each of the academic and non-academic staff of ZiF.

Overview of all scholarly members of the Board of Directors and their terms of office