Center for Interdisziplinary Research

ZiF's Board of Directors


Michael Röckner Prof. Dr. Michael Röckner
Faculty of Mathematics
Managing Director
Joanna Pfaff-Czarnecka Prof. Dr. Joanna Pfaff-Czarnecka
Faculty of Sociology
Deputy Managing Director
Gernot Akemann Prof. Dr. Gernot Akemann
Faculty of Physics
Martin Egelhaaf Prof. Dr. Martin Egelhaaf
Faculty of Biology
Vice-Rector of the University
Véronique Zanetti Prof. Dr. Véronique Zanetti
Faculty of History, Philosophy and Theology, Department of Philosophy

Representative of the Academic Staff

Britta Padberg Dr. Britta Padberg

Representative of the Non-academic Staff

Mary Kastner Dipl.-Soz. Mary Kastner, M. A.

Regular Guests of the Board of Directors

Daniela Brinkmann Daniela Brinkmann
Head of Administration
Marc Schalenberg Dr. Marc Schalenberg
Academic Assistant to the Board of Directors

The Board of Directors consists of five scholars of Bielefeld University and one representative each of the academic and non-academic staff of ZiF. It elects from its five scholarly members the Managing Director and the Deputy Managing Director.

Overview of all scholarly members of the Board of Directors and their terms of office

ZiF - Center for Interdisciplinary Research - Homepage > Board of Directors >