Discipline Specific Information

This overview provides information on the faculties at Bielefeld University, their subject areas and the respective contact persons who will give advice regarding the faculty-specific doctoral procedures.

.

Faculty

Subject

Structured
Doctoral Programme 

Contact Person in the Faculty

Chairperson of Thesis Committee

Biology

Biology

Individual doctorate

Barbara Gusia
Phone: 0521/106-4758
UHG V3-149
dekanat.biologie@uni-bielefeld.de  

Prof. Dr. Oliver Krüger
Phone: 0521/106-2842
VHF-371
oliver.krueger@uni-bielefeld.de

Biology Structured doctoral program

Industrial Biotechnology

Structured doctoral programme

Chemistry

 

 

Biological Chemistry/
Chemistry

Structured doctoral programme

Manuela Koch
Phone: 0521/106-6139
UHG E3-124
Mon., Tue. 10-12 a.m.
Wed. 10 a.m. - 4 p.m.
Thu. 10 a.m. - 2 p.m.
pruefungsamt-chemie@uni-bielefeld.de  

Prof. Dr. Uwe Manthe
Phone: 0521/106-2076
UHG F4-108
uwe.manthe@uni-bielefeld.de  

Chemistry

Individual doctorate

Biological Chemistry

Individual doctorate

Educational Science

Educational Science

Structured doctoral programme
and Individual doctorate

Dr. Thessen Siekmeier
Phone: 0521/106-3073
Q-building, Q1-122
thessen.siekmeier@uni-bielefeld.de


Prof. Dr. Wolfgang Jütte
Phone: 0521/106-3144
Q-building, Q1-114
wolfgang.juette@uni-bielefeld.de

 

History/
Philosophy/
Theology

 

 

Philosophy

Individual doctorate

Prof. Ralf Stöcker
Phone: 0521/106-4583
Building X A4-240
ralf.stoecker@uni-bielefeld.de    

Prof. Dr. Uwe Walter
Phone: 0521/1067-3256
Building X A3-104
Wed. 1-3 p.m. in X-A3-104
uwe.walter@uni-bielefeld.de  

History

Structured doctoral programme and individual doctorate

Dr. Bettina Brandt
Phone: 0521/106-3238
Building X A2-242
WS 2016/2017: Thu. 2-3:30 p.m.
bettina.brandt@uni-bielefeld.de

Theology

Individual doctorate

Prof. Heinz Streib
Phone: 0521/106-3377
Building X A4-210
WS 2016/2017: Wed. 11-12:00 a.m.
(Please contact Prof. Streib in advance via e-mail.) heinz.streib@uni-bielefeld.de  

Health Sciences

Health Sciences

Structured doctoral programme

Louisa Rahmöller
UHG T6-145
Tue., Wed. 9-12:00 a.m.
Thu. 2-4:00 p.m.
Phone: 0521/106-4378 pruefungsamt.gesundheit@uni-bielefeld.de

Prof. Dr. Claudia Hornberg
Phone: 0521/106-4365
UHG T6-140
claudia.hornberg@uni-bielefeld.de  

 

Linguistics and Literary Studies

Anglistics: British and American Studies

Individual doctorate

Astrid Pilar
Phone: 0521/106-5240
UHG D3-114
Mo.-Fr. 9-11:30 a.m., 1-2:30 p.m.
Wed. 2-4:00 p.m., Fr. 10-12:00 a.m. with an appointment
astrid.pilar@uni-Bielefeld.de  

Ines Bzdyk
Phone: 0521/106-5239
UHG D3-108
ines.bzdyk@uni-bielefeld.de  

Prof. Dr. Ralf Schneider
Phone: 0521/106-3637
UHG C4-200
during the semester: first Tuesday of the month 1-2:00 p.m.
ralf.schneider@uni-bielefeld.de  

German as a Foreign Language

Individual doctorate

German Philology

Individual doctorate

Art/Music

Individual doctorate

Linguistics

Individual doctorate

Clinical Linguistics

Individual doctorate

Literary Studies Individual doctorate

LiLi-Kolleg

Structured doctoral programme

Mathematics

 

Mathematics

Individual doctorate

Britta Heidrich
Phone: 0521/106-4748
UHG V3-105
Mon. 9:30-12:00 a.m.
Tue. 1-4:00 p.m.
Wed. 9:30-12:00 a.m.
Thu. 9:30-12:00 a.m.
Mathe_A-K@uni-bielefeld.de

Prof. Dr. Michael Röckner
Phone: 0521/106-4752
UHG V3-110
dekan@math.uni-bielefeld.de


Mathematics

Structured doctoral programme

Britta Heidrich
Phone: 0521/106-4748
UHG V3-105
Mon. 9:30-12:00 a.m.
Tue. 1-4:00 p.m.
Wed. 9:30-12:00 a.m.
Thu. 9:30-12:00 a.m.
Mathe_A-K@uni-bielefeld.de

Dr. Claudia Köhler
Phone: 0521/ 106-4767  
UHG V4-126
ckoehler@math.uni-bielefeld.de

Prof. Dr. Michael Röckner
Phone: 0521/106-4752
UHG V3-110
dekan@math.uni-bielefeld.de


Physics

Physics

Individual doctorate

Elke Siedlaczek
Phone: 0521/ 106-5248
UHG D3-155
dekanat@physik.uni-bielefeld.de  

Prof. Dr. Edwin Laermann
Phone: 0521/ 106-6222
UHG E6-127
edwin@physik.uni-bielefeld.de  

Psychology/
Sport Science

 

Psychology

Individual doctorate

Marianne von Bieren

Prof. Dr. Fridtjof Nußbeck

Sport Science

Individual doctorate

Law

Law

Individual doctorate

Daniela Lessin-Dimmerling
Phone: 0521/106-4301
UHG T3-141
dekanat.rewi@uni-bielefeld.de  

Prof. Dr. Michael Kotulla
Phone: 0521/106-4302
UHG U8-214
(Please make an appointment with Mrs. Glaser (secretary)).
Phone: 0521 106-6886
sekretariat.kotulla@uni-bielefeld.de

Sociology

Sociology

Structured doctoral programme
Individual doctorate

Sabine Beiderwieden
Phone: 0521/106-3814
Building X C2-103
Mon., Tue., Thurs., Fri. 10:30-12:30 a.m.
sabine.beiderwieden@uni-bielefeld.de

 

Prof. Dr. Reinhold Hedtke
Phone: 0521/106-3986
Building X C3-236
WS 2016/17: Wed. 3:30-4:30 p.m.
reinhold.hedtke@uni-bielefeld.de  

 

Technical faculty

Bioinformatics und Genome research

Structured doctoral programme

Ricarda Brune
Phone: 0521/106-3462
UHG C3-142
Mon., Tue., Fri. 10-12:00 a.m.
ricarda.brune@uni-bielefeld.de  

Prof. Dr. Jens Stoye
Phone: 0521/106-3852
UHG U10-147
jens.stoye@uni-bielefeld.de  

Molecular Biotechnology

Individual doctorate

Intelligent Systems

Structured doctoral programme

Computer Science

Individual doctorate

Business Administration and Economics

Business Administration and Economics

Structured doctoral programme

Dr. Ulrike Haake
Phone: 0521/106-4865
UHG V8-145
uhaake@wiwi.uni-bielefeld.de  

Prof. Dr. Herbert Dawid
Phone: 0521/106-4843
UHG W8-106
hdawid@wiwi.uni-bielefeld.de

Business Administration and Economics Individual doctorate

Helga Radtke
Phone: 0521 106-3831
UHG U3-139
hradtke@wiwi.uni-bielefeld.de  

Prof. Dr. Herbert Dawid
Phone: 0521/106-4843
UHG W8-106
hdawid@wiwi.uni-bielefeld.de

NachwuchsAktuell

19. October 2017
The NachwuchsNewsletter 06/2017 is available for download here.