Faculty of

Research and Teaching Units

The faculty is organized into the eleven research and teaching units below, which constitute the institutional framework for teaching and research by the faculty. For more information, see the individual web pages for each of the research and teaching units:

  1. Sociological Theory
  2. Methods of Empirical Social Research
  3. Sociology of Organizations
  4. Politics and Society
  5. Social Structure and Social Inequality
  6. Transnationalization and Development
  7. Sociology of Media
  8. Sociology of Gender
  9. Social Science Education
  10. Sociology of Labor and Economic Sociology
  11. Law and Society