Erasmus+ Cooperative Agreements

By study cycle

The following is an overview of our Erasmus+ partner universities listed by study cycle (BA/MA/PhD), which cooperations are active for. The Faculty has established a great number of agreements with universities in Europe for bachelor's as well as master's students. Students in the PhD programme may also find attractive places to study in and outside of Europe.

There is also an overview listed by country or thematic area available.

For more information on the Erasmus+ programme or study exchange at the Faculty of Sociology please consult For detailed information on certain partner universities please consult the corresponding coordinators during their office hours.


+   PhD

These are the current partner universities of the Faculty of Sociology for PhD students:

1 University of Vienna Austria
2 Ghent University Belgium
3 Sofia University Bulgaria
4 EHESS Paris France
5 University of Haifa Israel
6 University of Tel Aviv Israel
7 Kathmandu University Nepal
8 Tribhuvan State University Nepal
9 University of the Punjab Pakistan
10 Jagellonian University, Krákow Poland
11 St Petersburg State University Russia
12 Middle East Technical University Turkey























Events & Deadlines

Die Erasmus+ Bewerbungsfrist für das WS 19/20 und das SoSe 20 endet am 31. Januar 2019.

The Erasmus+ application deadline for WS 19/20 and SS 20 ends on January 31, 2019.


PDF-DokumentEnglish Courses for exchange students - WS 2018/19


Alle Kurse für das kommende Wintersemester 2018/19 sind auch im eKVV online einsehbar! Englischsprachige Veranstaltungen finden Sie HIER.

All courses for the upcoming winter semester 2018/19 are also available online in the eKVV. You can find an overview of courses in English HERE.









Do you have any questions?
We can help.

Bewerbungs-Icon klein Contact us / coordinators