Principal Investigators

Dr. Barbara Caspers

PI project A04

Department of Animal Behaviour
Bielefeld University

e-mail: barbara.caspers@uni-bielefeld.de
phone: +49 521 106 2825

Dr. Claudia Fricke

PI project B05

Institute for Evolution and Biodiversity
University of Münster

e-mail: claudia.fricke@uni-muenster.de
phone: +49 251 83 21042

PI Representative

Prof. Dr. Jürgen Gadau

PI project C04

Institute for Evolution and Biodiversity
University of Münster

e-mail: gadauj@uni-muenster.de
phone: +49 251 83 21095

apl. Prof. Dr. Joseph Hoffman

apl. Prof. Dr. Joseph Hoffman

PI projects A01 | S

Department of Animal Behaviour
Bielefeld University

e-mail: joseph.hoffman@uni-bielefeld.de
phone: +49 521 106 2711

PI Representative

Prof. Dr. Marie I. Kaiser

PI project D02

Department of Philosophy
Bielefeld University

e-mail: kaiser.m@uni-bielefeld.de
phone: +49 521 106 4605

Gender Equality Representative

Prof. Dr. Sylvia Kaiser

PI projects B01 | S

Department of Behavioural Biology
University of Münster

e-mail: kaisesy@uni-muenster.de
phone: +49 251 83 24676

Gender Equality Representative

Dr. Peter Korsten

PI project B04

Department of Animal Behaviour
Bielefeld University

e-mail: peter.korsten@uni-bielefeld.de
phone: +49 521 106 2188

Junior Researcher Representative

Prof. Dr. Ulrich Krohs

PI project D01

Department of Philosophy
University of Münster

e-mail: ulrich.krohs@uni-muenster.de
phone: +49 251 83 24464

Prof. Dr. Oliver Krüger

PI projects C03 | Z

Department of Animal Behaviour
Bielefeld University

e-mail: oliver.krueger@uni-bielefeld.de
phone: +49 521 106 2842

Spokesperson

Prof. Dr. Joachim Kurtz

PI project C01

Institute for Evolution and Biodiversity
University of Münster

e-mail: joachim.kurtz@uni-muenster.de
phone: +49 251 83 24668

Deputy Spokesperson

Prof. Dr. Roland Langrock

PI project D06

Department of Business Administration and Economics
Bielefeld University

e-mail: roland.langrock@uni-bielefeld.de
phone: +49 521 106 4879

Prof. Dr. Caroline Müller

PI projects B02 | S


Department of Chemical Ecology
Bielefeld University

e-mail: caroline.mueller@uni-bielefeld.de
phone: +49 521 106 5524

Member of the Steering Committee

Prof. Dr. Klaus Reinhold

PI projects D04 | D05

Department of Evolutionary Biology
Bielefeld University

e-mail: klaus.reinhold@uni-bielefeld.de
phone: +49 521 106 2721

Prof. Dr. Helene Richter

PI project A02

Department of Behavioural Biology
University of Münster

e-mail: richterh@uni-muenster.de
phone: +49 251 83 21014

Junior Researcher Representative

Prof. Dr. Norbert Sachser

PI projects A02 | B01 | S

Department of Behavioural Biology
University of Münster

e-mail: sachser@uni-muenster.de
phone: +49 251 83 23884

Member of the Steering Committee
Prof. Dr. Holger Schielzeth

Prof. Dr. Holger Schielzeth

PI projects A03 | D05

Institute of Ecology and Evolution
University of Jena

e-mail: holger.schielzeth@uni-jena.de
phone: +49 3641 9 49410

Dr. Tim Schmoll

PI project B04

Department of Evolutionary Biology
Bielefeld University

e-mail: tim.schmoll@uni-bielefeld.de
phone: +49 521 106 2720

Jun. Prof. Dr. Meike Wittmann

PI project D03

Department of Theoretical Biology
Bielefeld University

e-mail: meike.wittmann@uni-bielefeld.de
phone: +49 521 106 67627