Universität Bielefeld

© Universität Bielefeld

Discipline Specific Information

This overview provides information on the faculties at Bielefeld University, their subject areas and the respective contact persons who will give advice regarding the faculty-specific doctoral procedures.

.

Faculty

Subject

Structured
Doctoral Programme 

Contact Person in the Faculty

Chairperson of Thesis Committee

Biology

Biology

Individual doctorate

Barbara Gusia
Phone: 0521/106-4758
UHG V3-149
dekanat.biologie@uni-bielefeld.de  

Prof. Dr. Oliver Krüger
Phone: 0521/106-2842
VHF-371
oliver.krueger@uni-bielefeld.de

Biology Structured doctoral program

Industrial Biotechnology

Structured doctoral programme

Chemistry

 

 

Biological Chemistry/
Chemistry

Structured doctoral programme

Manuela Koch
Phone: 0521/106-6139
UHG E3-124
Mon., Tue. 10-12 a.m.
Wed. 10 a.m. - 4 p.m.
Thu. 10 a.m. - 2 p.m.
pruefungsamt-chemie@uni-bielefeld.de  

Prof. Dr. Uwe Manthe
Phone: 0521/106-2076
UHG F4-108
uwe.manthe@uni-bielefeld.de  

Chemistry

Individual doctorate

Biological Chemistry

Individual doctorate

Educational Science

Educational Science

Structured doctoral programme
and Individual doctorate

Dr. Odette Selders
Phone: 0521/106-3101
Q-building, Q0-128
odette.selders@uni-bielefeld.de


Prof. Dr. Wolfgang Jütte
Phone: 0521/106-3144
Z-building, Z2-116
wolfgang.juette@uni-bielefeld.de

 

History/
Philosophy/
Theology

 

 

Philosophy

Individual doctorate

Prof. Ralf Stöcker
Phone: 0521/106-4583
Building X A4-240
ralf.stoecker@uni-bielefeld.de    

Prof. Dr. Uwe Walter
Phone: 0521/1067-3256
Building X A3-104
Wed. 1-3 p.m. in X-A3-104
uwe.walter@uni-bielefeld.de  

History

Structured doctoral programme and individual doctorate

Dr. Bettina Brandt
Phone: 0521/106-3238
Building X A2-242
WS 2016/2017: Thu. 2-3:30 p.m.
bettina.brandt@uni-bielefeld.de

Theology

Individual doctorate

Prof. Heinz Streib
Phone: 0521/106-3377
Building X A4-210
WS 2016/2017: Wed. 11-12:00 a.m.
(Please contact Prof. Streib in advance via e-mail.) heinz.streib@uni-bielefeld.de  

Health Sciences

Health Sciences

Structured doctoral programme

Louisa Rahmöller
UHG T6-145
Tue., Wed. 9-12:00 a.m.
Thu. 2-4:00 p.m.
Phone: 0521/106-4378 pruefungsamt.gesundheit@uni-bielefeld.de

Prof. Dr. Claudia Hornberg
Phone: 0521/106-4365
UHG T6-140
claudia.hornberg@uni-bielefeld.de  

 

Linguistics and Literary Studies

Anglistics: British and American Studies

Individual doctorate

Astrid Pilar
Phone: 0521/106-5240
UHG D3-114
Mo.-Fr. 9-11:30 a.m., 1-2:30 p.m.
Wed. 2-4:00 p.m., Fr. 10-12:00 a.m. with an appointment
astrid.pilar@uni-Bielefeld.de  

Ines Bzdyk
Phone: 0521/106-5239
UHG D3-108
ines.bzdyk@uni-bielefeld.de  

Prof. Dr. Ralf Schneider
Phone: 0521/106-3637
UHG C4-200
during the semester: first Tuesday of the month 1-2:00 p.m.
ralf.schneider@uni-bielefeld.de  

German as a Foreign Language

Individual doctorate

German Philology

Individual doctorate

Art/Music

Individual doctorate

Linguistics

Individual doctorate

Clinical Linguistics

Individual doctorate

Literary Studies Individual doctorate

LiLi-Kolleg

Structured doctoral programme

Mathematics

 

Mathematics

Individual doctorate

Anke Bodzin and Britta Heidrich
Phone: 0521/106-4748
UHG V3-105
Mon. 9:30-12:00 a.m.
Tue. 1-4:00 p.m.
Wed. 9:30-12:00 a.m.
Thu. 9:30-12:00 a.m.
Mathe_A-K@uni-bielefeld.de Mathe_L-Z@uni-bielefeld.de

Prof. Dr. Kai-Uwe Bux
Phone: 0521/106-4752
UHG V3-110
dekan@math.uni-bielefeld.de

Mathematics

Structured doctoral programme

Anke Bodzin and Britta Heidrich
Phone: 0521/106-4748
UHG V3-105
Mon. 9:30-12:00 a.m.
Tue. 1-4:00 p.m.
Wed. 9:30-12:00 a.m.
Thu. 9:30-12:00 a.m.
Mathe_A-K@uni-bielefeld.de
Mathe_L-Z@uni-bielefeld.de

Dr. Claudia Köhler for BGTS
Phone: 0521/ 106-4767  
UHG V4-126
ckoehler@math.uni-bielefeld.de

Prof. Dr. Kai-Uwe Bux
Phone: 0521/106-4752
UHG V3-110
dekan@math.uni-bielefeld.de

Physics

Physics

Individual doctorate

Anna Krotter-Lindhorst
Prüfungsamt
Phone: 0521/ 106-5248
UHG D3-155
pruefungsamt@physik.uni-bielefeld.de  

Prof. Dr. Peter Reimann
Phone: 0521/ 106-6206
UHG E5-141
reimann@physik.uni-bielefeld.de  

Psychology/
Sport Science

 

Psychology

Individual doctorate

Marianne von Bieren

Prof. Dr. Fridtjof Nußbeck

Sport Science

Individual doctorate

Law

Law

Individual doctorate

Daniela Lessin-Dimmerling
Phone: 0521/106-4301
UHG T3-141
dekanat.rewi@uni-bielefeld.de  

Prof. Dr. Michael Kotulla
Phone: 0521/106-4302
UHG U8-214
(Please make an appointment with Mrs. Glaser (secretary)).
Phone: 0521 106-6886
sekretariat.kotulla@uni-bielefeld.de

Sociology

Sociology

Structured doctoral programme
Individual doctorate

Sabine Beiderwieden
Phone: 0521/106-3814
Building X C2-103
Mon., Tue., Thurs., Fri. 10:30-12:30 a.m.
sabine.beiderwieden@uni-bielefeld.de

 

Prof. Dr. Reinhold Hedtke
Phone: 0521/106-3986
Building X C3-236
WS 2016/17: Wed. 3:30-4:30 p.m.
reinhold.hedtke@uni-bielefeld.de  

 

Technical faculty

Bioinformatics

Structured doctoral programme

Kathrin Müller
Kontaktdaten und Sprechzeiten

Dekan

Molecular Biotechnology

Individual doctorate

Intelligent Systems

Structured doctoral programme

Computer Science

Individual doctorate

Business Administration and Economics

Business Administration and Economics

Structured doctoral programme

Dr. Ulrike Haake
Phone: 0521/106-4865
UHG V8-145
uhaake@wiwi.uni-bielefeld.de  

Prof. Dr. Herbert Dawid
Phone: 0521/106-4843
UHG W8-106
hdawid@wiwi.uni-bielefeld.de

Business Administration and Economics Individual doctorate

Helga Radtke
Phone: 0521 106-3831
UHG U3-139
hradtke@wiwi.uni-bielefeld.de  

Prof. Dr. Herbert Dawid
Phone: 0521/106-4843
UHG W8-106
hdawid@wiwi.uni-bielefeld.de

NachwuchsAktuell

15 June 2020
The latest issue of the Nachwuchs-Newsletter is available here!