ZiF's Board of Directors

Academic Members
Véronique Zanetti Véronique Zanetti
Faculty of History, Philosophy and Theology - Department of Philosophy
Executive Director
Gernot Akemann Gernot Akemann
Faculty of Physics
Deputy Executive Director
Angelika Epple Angelika Epple
Faculty of History, Philosophy and Theology - Department of History
Carsten Reinhardt Carsten Reinhardt
Faculty of History, Philosophy and Theology - Department of History
Jens Stoye Jens Stoye
Faculty of Technology
Other Members
Gaby Heißenberg Gaby Heißenberg
Representative of the Staff in Technology and Administration
Ricardo Kaufer Ricardo Kaufer
Representative of the Academic Staff
Advisory Member
Anika Haverig Anika Haverig
Managing Director
Permanent Guests
Daniela Brinkmann Daniela Brinkmann
Head of Administration
Daniela Noll-Opitz Daniela Noll-Opitz
Academic Coordinator
Nadine Sutmöller Nadine Sutmöller
Academic Coordinator

  • The Board of Directors consists of
    • four members of the group of professors of Bielefeld University, who are appointed for four years by the Rectorate of Bielefeld University on the recommendation of the Advisory Board of the ZiF (one reappointment is permissible),
    • one prorector appointed by the Rector,
    • one representative each from the group of academic staff and the group of staff in technology and administration, who are elected from their status groups for four years (re-election is permissible)
    • as well as the Managing Director of the ZiF with an advisory vote.
  • The Board of Directors elects one professorial member from among its members each as Executive Director and Deputy Executive Director for a term of two years (re-election is permissible).

Overview of all academic members of the Board of Directors

ZiF's Board of Directors in the university's directory