• Bielefeld Science Award

    © Universität Bielefeld


Bielefeld University

Dr. Gerd Meier
Personal Assistant to Rector Professor G. Sagerer

Tel.: +49 521 106-4073
E-mail: rektorreferent@uni-bielefeld.de

Sparkasse Bielefeld Foundation

Christoph Kaleschke
Head of Communication

Tel.: +49 521 294-1060
E-mail: christoph.kaleschke@sparkasse-bielefeld.de

Bielefeld Science Award - Key Facts

© Universität Bielefeld

Bestowed by the Sparkasse Bielefeld Foundation in close cooperation with the City of Bielefeld and Bielefeld University in memory of Niklas Luhmann.
Biennual award first given in 2004, endowed with 25.000 Euro.
Eligible candidates: Outstanding (senior) scientists, particularly in the field of social and life sciences.
Final decision taken by a selection committee of renowned scientists chaired by Professor Gerhard Sagerer (Rector, Bielefeld University).

Call of Nomination and Nomination Procedure

The call of nomination for the Bielefeld Science Award 2018 ended in spring 2018. The next call will be announced early in 2020; relevant information and application forms will then be available on this site.

Lectures and Laudations

All lectures and laudations can be downloaded (in their original language) here:

Lectures and Laudations, Bielefeld Science Award 2004-2018