skip to main contentskip to main menuskip to footer Universität Bielefeld Play
  • Research Training Group World Politics RTG 2225

    Campus der Universität Bielefeld
    Campus der Universität Bielefeld
    © Universität Bielefeld

Researchers

Zum Hauptinhalt der Sektion wechseln

News

Upcoming Event:

19-20 May 2022, ZiF Bielefeld

'Wie geht ́s eigentlich der Weltgesellschaft?', conference held as part of the 20th anniversary of the Institute for World Society.

More information available at: link

 

Post-Doctoral Researcher

© Universität Bielefeld

Dr. James Stafford

Email: jms2533@columbia.edu

Post-Doctoral Project:
Most Favoured Nation: The Making of a Global Trading System, 1750-1950

Doctoral Researchers

© Universität Bielefeld

Dr. Anatoly Boyashov

Email: anatoly.boyashov@uni-bielefeld.de

Start-Up Project:
Functional Dedifferentiation? Interrelation of Peace and Security, Development, and Human Rights at the United Nations

Doctoral Project (completed):
Networks of the UN Human Rights Council in the Prevention of Human Rights Violation

© Universität Bielefeld

Dr. Aziz Elmuradov

Email: aziz.elmuradov@uni-bielefeld.de 

Start-Up Project:
Towards a Concept of Political Power in Russia

Doctoral Project (completed):
Russia and EU in the New World Disorder - Revisiting 'Old' Concepts in the Study of Russian Foreign Policy

© Universität Bielefeld

Sandra Holtgreve

Email: sandra.holtgreve@uni-bielefeld.de

Doctoral Project:
Coloniality in the Global South and North. An Analysis of Social Work Education in Germany, Mexico and Ecuador

© Universität Bielefeld

Marc Jacobsen

Email: marc.jacobsen@uni-bielefeld.de

Doctoral Project:
Antisemitism in the World Society: Globalization and the Transformation of Jew Hatred

© Universität Bielefeld

Madeleine Myatt

Email: madeleine.myatt@uni-bielefeld.de

Doctoral Project:
Cybersecurity a Shared Responsibility? The Role, Implementation and Strategic Promotion of Cooperative Partnerships with the Cybersecurity Industry

© Universität Bielefeld

Johannes Nagel

Email: johannes.nagel@uni-bielefeld.de

Doctoral Project:
The US Military during the Global Transformation, 1865-1905

© Universität Bielefeld

Karlson Preuß

Email: karlson.preuss@uni-bielefeld.de

Doctoral Project:
Sociological Jurisprudence and Western legal thought

© Universität Bielefeld

Dr. Daniela Russ

Email: daniela.russ@utoronto.ca

Doctoral Project: (completed)
Dr. Russ successfully completed her PhD titled 'Energy as a Mode of Observation in World Politics' in May 2019 and is currently a post-doctoral researcher at the University of Toronto and the University of Guelph.

© Universität Bielefeld

Dr. Yasin Sunca

Email: yasin.sunca@uni-bielefeld.de

Start-Up Project:
Radical Peace: Historicising Conflict and Decolonizing Peace-Formation in the Kurdish Political Space
Doctoral Project (completed):
The International Constitution of Democratic Confederalism: Lineages of Hegemony and Resistence in the Kurdish Political Space

© Universität Bielefeld

Gladys Vásquez

Email: gladys.vasquez@uni-bielefeld.de

Doctoral Project:
The Creation of American Regional Integration and the Origination of the Inter-American System after Independence. The Congress of Panama and the American Congress of Lima

© Universität Bielefeld

Cansu Erdoğan

Email: cansu.erdogan@uni-bielefeld.de

Phone: +49 521 106-67633  

Doctoral Project:
Development of Long-Term Care (LTC) Policies in Turkey: (Inter)national Actors, Global Norms, Domestic Dynamics

© Universität Bielefeld

Jonas Fritzler

Email: jonas.fritzler@uni-bielefeld.de

Phone: +49 521 106-12963 

Doctoral Project:
Who Defends Human Security Norms in Times of Crisis? Western Small State and Middle Power Norm Entrepreneurship Against the Backdrop of a Changing World Order

© Universität Bielefeld

Simon Hecke

Email: simon.hecke@uni-bielefeld.de

Phone: +49 521 106-67634

Doctoral Project:
Unmasking Empire - Forms of Observing Informal Empire in the 20th Century

© Universität Bielefeld

Alina Isakova

Email: alina.isakova@uni-bielefeld.de

Phone: +49 521 106-67632  

Doctoral Project:
Do International Organizations Actually Cooperate? Factors Influencing Cooperation Among Inter- and Non-Governmental Organizations in Early Warning and Response to Violent Conflicts

© Universität Bielefeld

Frank Meyhöfer

Email: frank.meyhoefer@uni-bielefeld.de

Phone: +49 521 106-67632  

Doctoral Project:
World Diagnoses: Social Theory between Science and Public Intervention

© Universität Bielefeld

Malte Neuwinger

Email: malte.neuwinger@uni-bielefeld.de

Phone: +49 521 106-67633

Doctoral Project:
The Emergence of Large-Scale Field Experiments in Social Policy

© Universität Bielefeld

Tatiana Saraseko

Email: tatiana.saraseko@uni-bielefeld.de

Phone: +49 521 106-67634 

Doctoral Project:
Urban Renaissance in World Society: Actorness of Global Cities in Global Governance

© Universität Bielefeld

Robin Schulze Waltrup

Email: robin.schulze_waltrup@uni-bielefeld.de

Phone: +49 521 106-67631  

Doctoral Project:
Ideas and Discourses on Eco-Social Policy as a New Paradigm in Global Governance? Exploring the Merging of Environmental and Social Policy Ideas in the OECD&the WorldBank

© Universität Bielefeld

Oday Uraiqat

Email: oday.uraiqat@uni-bielefeld.de

Phone: +49 521 106-6516  

Doctoral Project:
Conflict in World Society

© Universität Bielefeld

Katerina Volkov

Email: katerina.volkov@uni-bielefeld.de

Phone: +49 521 106-12963

Doctoral Project:
Between Multilateralism, Bilateralism, and Unilateralism: An Analysis of the Russian Federation's Involvement in International Organizations


back to top