skip to main contentskip to main menuskip to footer Universität Bielefeld Play Search
  • Chemical Ecology

    © Universität Bielefeld

Team

Group photo of the team of Chemical Ecology

Principal Investigator

Prof. Dr. Caroline Müller

Prof. Dr. Caroline Müller

caroline.mueller@uni-bielefeld.de

Telephone
+49 521 106-5524
Telephone secretary
+49 521 106-67041
Room
UHG W1-142
1991-1996 Studies in Biology at FU Berlin, Germany
1996-1999 PhD in Chemical Ecology at FU Berlin
1999 Internship at Max Planck Institute for Chemical Ecology, Jena, Germany
1999 Research Stay at Center of Agriculture and Biocontrol, Switzerland
1999-2000 Post-Doc at Boyce Thompson Institute, Ithaca, USA
2000-2003 Post-Doc at Leiden University, The Netherlands
2003-2004 Junior Group Leader of Independent Research Group for Chemical Ecology, Würzburg University, Germany
2004 Habilitation, Venia legendi in Ecology, Würzburg University
2004-2007 Senior Group Leader of Independent Research Group for Chemical Ecology, Würzburg University
Since 2007 Professor for Chemical Ecology, Bielefeld University, Germany
2012-2014 Vice-Dean of Faculty of Biology and senator of senate, Bielefeld University
2014-2016 Dean of Faculty of Biology
2016-2022 Member of the Advisory Board of the MPI for Chemical Ecology, Jena
Since 2018 Member of Steering Committee of SFB Transregio 212 "A Novel Synthesis of Individualisation across Behaviour, Ecology and Evolution: Niche Choice, Niche Conformance, Niche Construction"
Since 2020 Speaker of the Research Unit FOR3000 Ecology and Evolution of Intraspecific Plant Chemodiversity
2020-2023 Member of the DFG review board for plant sciences
   

Academic Co-Worker

Tanja Bloss

Tanja Bloss

E-Mail
tanja.bloss@uni-bielefeld.de
Telephone
49 521 106 4727
Room
W4-122
Dr. Thomas Dussarrat

Dr. Thomas Dussarrat

E-Mail
thomas.dussarrat@uni-bielefeld.de
Telephone
+49 521 106-2597
Room
UHG W2-121

 

Research project:

Publications

Dr. Jeanne Friedrichs

Dr. Jeanne Friedrichs

E-mail
jeanne.friedrichs@uni-bielefeld.de
Telephone
+49 521 106-67317
Room
UHG W2-115

 

Research Project:

Publications

Dr.  Ruth Jakobs

Dr. Ruth Jakobs

Telephone
+49 521 106-4727
Room
UHG W4-122
Dr. Pragya Singh

Dr. Pragya Singh

E-Mail
psingh2@uni-bielefeld.de
Telephone
+49 521 106-67317
Room
UHG W2-115
Dr. Svitlana Sytnyk

Dr. Svitlana Sytnyk

E-Mail
svitlana.sytnyk@uni-bielefeld.de
Telephone
+49 521 106-5636
Room
W2-121

 

Research Project:

  • Assessment of potential chemical defenses in woody species towards phytophagous

PhD Students

Alessa Barber

Alessa Barber

E-Mail
alessa.barber@uni-bielefeld.de
Telephone
+49 521 106-5522
Room
UHG W1-138
Leon Brüggemann

Leon Brüggemann

E-Mail
leon.brueggemann@uni-bielefeld.de
Telephone
+49 521 106-5536
Room
UHG W1-133
Andreas Bühler

Andreas Bühler

E-Mail
andreas.buehler@uni-bielefeld.de
Telephone
+49 521 106-67317
Room
UHG W2-115
Selina Gaar

Selina Gaar

E-Mail
selina.gaar@uni-bielefeld.de
Telephone
+49 521 106-5536
Room
UHG W1-133

 

Research project:

  • Role of chemodiversity in Tanacetum vulgare in interactions with aphids and herbivory-pollination trade-offs

Publications

Sandra Lang

Sandra Lang

E-Mail
sandra.lang@uni-bielefeld.de
Telephone
+49 521 106-5536
Room
UHG W1-133
Rohit Sasidharan

Rohit Sasidharan

E-Mail
rohit.sasidharan@uni-bielefeld.de
Telephone
+49 521 106-5536
Room
UHG W1-133
Imke Schröder

Imke Schröder

E-Mail
imke.schroeder@uni-bielefeld.de
Telephone
+49 521 106 5522
Room
UHG W1-138

 

Research Project:

  • Influence of global change factors, especially microplastics, on plant performance

Publications

Dominik Ziaja

Dominik Ziaja

E-Mail
dominik.ziaja@uni-bielefeld.de
Telephone
+49 521 106-5522
Room
UHG W1-138

Technical Assistant

Karin Djendouci

Telephone
+49 521 106-2597
Room
UHG W2-119

Secretary's Office

Christine Fiebig

Christine Fiebig

E-Mail
christine.fiebig@uni-bielefeld.de
Telephone
+49 521 106-67041
Room
UHG W1-144

[Hier Anpassungen einfügen]

back to top