skip to main contentskip to main menuskip to footer Universität Bielefeld Play
  • Bielefeld Science Award

    © Sparkasse Bielefeld Foundation

Awarding Ceremony Bielefeld Science Award 2022

Susan G.Pedersen being awarded
© Sarah Jonek

Bielefeld Science Award 2022 was awarded to Susan G. Pedersen on 30 June 2023.

Pictures of the awarding ceremony can be found here.

Bielefeld Science Award

Trophy of Bielefeld Science Award
© Bielefeld University

As a remembrance to Bielefeld's grand sociologist Niklas Luhmann Bielefeld Science Award has been awarded every two years by Sparkasse Bielefeld Foundation in close cooperation with Bielefeld University and the City of Bielefeld since 2004.

The award honors outstanding (inter-)national researchers from arts and humanities, social and life sciences and comes with a grant of 25,000 euros. Nominations can be submitted by using this form.

Chaired by the rector of Bielefeld University a selection committee of well-respected persons is responsible for the selection of the laureate.

Bielefeld Science Award 2022 was awarded to Susan G Pedersen on 30 June 2023.

In autumn / winter 2023/24 you will find information on the nomination / selection process for Bielefeld Science Award 2024 here.

back to top