skip to main contentskip to main menuskip to footer Universität Bielefeld Play
  • Bielefeld Science Award

    © Sparkasse Bielefeld Foundation
Zum Hauptinhalt der Sektion wechseln

Bielefeld Science Award 2020 - Awarding Ceremony: 4 July 2022

Due to the pandemic situation the 2020 awarding ceremony had to be postponed several times, but will finally take place on 4 July 2022. Please register here.

Bielefeld Science Award

Trophy of Bielefeld Science Award
© Sparkasse Bielefeld Foundation

As a remembrance to Bielefeld's grand sociologist Niklas Luhmann Bielefeld Science Award has been awarded every two years by Sparkasse Bielefeld Foundation in close cooperation with Bielefeld University and the City of Bielefeld since 2004.

The award honors outstanding (inter-)national researchers from arts and humanities, social and life sciences and comes with a grant of 25,000 Euro. Nominations can be submitted by using this form.

Chaired by the rector of Bielefeld University a selection committee of well-respected persons is responsible for the selection of the laureate.


back to top