• Bielefeld School of Public Health

    © Universität Bielefeld

Commission for Gender Equality

The Gender Equality Commission is equally constituted with persons of different genders and status. The members are elected by the relevant status group. At the same time, the representative of the academic mid-level takes over the office of the Faculty's Gender Equality Officer.

Current members of the Gender Equality Commission:)

Group of academic mid-level staff
Nurcan Akbulut (Head of the Gender Equality Commission)
Alex Stern (Deputy)

Group of professors
Prof'in Dr. Petra Kolip (Member)
Prof. Dr. Kayvan Bozorgmehr (Deputy)

Group of technical and administrative staff
Regine Myska (Member)
Thomas Schafft (Deputy)

Group of the student body
Julia Karpfinger (Member)
Lea Stark (Deputy)