skip to main contentskip to main menuskip to footer Universität Bielefeld Play Search
  • Mathematical Physics Group

    Campus der Universität Bielefeld
    © Universität Bielefeld

Mathematical Physics Group

  • GAmosaic
    © Gernot Akemann

Gernot Akemann

Who

Office No.

Phone
0521-106

Email
       
Group      
Gernot Akemann 129 (E5) 6202 akemann@physik.uni-bielefeld.de
Georg Angermann 136 (E5) 6195 georg.angermann@uni-bielefeld.de
Can Atacan 158 (D5)   catacan@math.uni-bielefeld.de
Noah Aygün 154 (D5) 5293 nayguen@math.uni-bielefeld.de
Nicole Buth (secretary) 112 (E5) 6901 nbuth@physik.uni-bielefeld.de
Adrian Padellaro 133 (E5) 6203 kpadellaro@physik.uni-bielefeld.de
Patricia Päßler 124 (E5) 6194 patricia@physik.uni-bielefeld.de
       
Guests      
Lea Fiege 124 6194 youngwomen@math.uni-bielefeld.de
Iván Parra Ferrada 139 6205 iparra@physik.uni-bielefeld.de
     

 

 

 

   

Former Members

Period of time Working now
Leslie Molag 03/2020 - 03/2023 Universidad Carlos III Madrid
Markus Ebke 10/2018 - 03/2022 FAU Erlangen
Tim R. Würfel 10/2017 - 07/2021 King's College London
Thorsten Neuschel 08/2018 - 06/2021 Dublin City University
Ivan Parra 10/2016 - 09/2020 Bielefeld University
Martin Venker 09/2019 - 09/2020 Dublin City University
Adam Mielke 10/2016 - 01/2020 TU Copenhagen
Tomasz Checinski 07/2014 - 06/2019 Consulting
Mario Kieburg 03/2013 - 01/2019

University of Melbourne

Jesper R. Ipsen 09/2012 - 09/2015 University of Melbourne
Milan Cikovic 08/2012 - 12/2016 Bank
Pedro Vidal 04/2013 - 12/2014 Industry
Max Atkin 10/2011 - 09/2013 Finance
     
     
Emeriti    
Philippe Blanchard    
Ludwig Streit    

Past PhD Theses

   
Markus Ebke Bielefeld 03/2022 Universal scaling limits of the symplectic elliptic
Ginibre ensemble
Tim R. Würfel

Bielefeld 07/2021

Characteristic polynomials of random matrices and their
role in an effective theory of strong interactions
Ivan Parra Bielefeld 09/2020

Planar Orthogonal Polynomials and Two Dimensional
Coulomb Gases

Adam Mielke Bielefeld 01/2020 On the role of zero modes and spacing distributions in
random matrix theory and its applications
Tomasz Checinski Bielefeld 06/2019 Integrability in Random Two-Matrix Models under
Finite-Rank Perturbations
Jesper R. Ipsen Bielefeld 09/2015 Products of Independent Gaussian Random Matrices
Michael J. Phillips Brunel 02/2011 A Random Matrix Model for Two-Colour QCD at
Non-Zero Quark Density
Pierpaolo Vivo Brunel 09/2008 From Wishart to Jacobi ensembles: Statistical
properties and applications
Francesco Basile Brunel & Pisa SNS 07/2008 Effective Theories of Finite Volume QCD
     

 

 

Nicole Buth

Secretary

E-Mail
nbuth@physik.uni-bielefeld.de
Telefon
+49 521 1066901
Raum
E5-112

back to top